Picture
So apparently Homeward America didn't appreciate my phone call on Monday because today while I was finally catching up on some sleep, they sent someone to the house.  I'd like to be angry about that, but frankly, I'm too damned tired.  It's the second time I've had someone come to the house--they deliver a little postcard with a phone number and ask you to call and talk with them.  I need to call them tomorrow anyway to make sure my paperwork has been received and filed, so I will deal with it tomorrow.

On the plus side, I paid my bills this evening and was able to pay my CitiMortgage normally, which really made me feel proud and happy.  Again, I am truly indebted to all of you who have helped me out of this hole.  I also got a letter in the mail confirming the money had been sent, per the video I posted last week.

I love the quote above, which I found this evening.  When I posted this website last Monday, nearly 2 weeks ago, I was at rock bottom.  I'd spent a night figuring out ways to end the turmoil I found myself in and the germ of this idea was hatched and here we are.  As I've said in a past comment, not only has the money helped, but so many of you have written beautiful notes with your donations. 

Just some of the comments I've received:

  • I don't know your faith background, but the way I was raised, you love first, form an opinion second. Be blessed.
  • Saw on your site that you were requesting $1, went "That's sithspit!", and promptly donated $5.
  • Don't lose heart!
  • I wish you the best
  • I hope this little bit helps!
  • You are a generous soul and would do whatever you could for others in the same situation
  • I know we don't know each other, but I was touched by your story, and am so deeply sorry for your loss.
  • I am so happy there is a little something I can do for your family
  • I have been following your life, and I think of you everyday. You are a beautiful, strong woman, and I feel bad for you, but also envy you for your strength and courage.
  • In such hard times we as humans need to stick together and I hope that this helps ease some of the many feelings you must be experiencing.
  • I've gotten at least 4 others to send in some that I know of & of course spread the word to everyone I could find on my email list....I'm praying for you!
  • I want you to know you inspire me and I am thankful for Facebook for keeping us connected and helping you in this effort.
  • I am sorry life has been so rough for you and your daughter and hope that this is a start of an a great new beginning for you.
  • My sister's husband died unexpectedly this summer as well. He was only 39; his birthday was yesterday. It is such a terrible, terrible thing to go through at such a young age. Seeing her and her kids suffer is just heartbreaking as I'm sure it is for you and your family. Adding a financial burden makes it just that much worse. Words cannot help - I hope sharing this site makes your life a little better. Good luck. May you and your daughter have a brighter future.
  • Sorry for your loss. Good luck!

On days (like today), when my spirits are low and I can't find the energy to face the world, I go back through my folder and I read some of these.  I wish I could provide these words of comfort to everyone who disagrees with what I've done and send them on to them with the same sentiments.  There are very few people who think this is a bad idea, but those are some of the people I love the most and it is painful to know I've hurt them.  I balance that with the idea that I will have done absolutely everything in my power to fight like hell for my daughter and when she grows up and asks about this time, which she will not remember, I will be able to tell her that I did every possible thing I could to make her life better and that I had an army behind me. 

I'm happy to say that since the infamous Zopt incident, I haven't received one negative email, and I don't know if that's because I've proved my responsible-ness to people's satisfaction or if more Zopts are out there and they're afraid to contact me.  For whatever reason, though, people are kind and overwhelmingly positive, for which I am thankful.  I would have removed the site otherwise. 

I am still trying to come up with other alternatives and work out other possibilities for things I could do to earn money towards this goal otherwise.  I enjoy crafting, so the idea of opening an Etsy shop is a possibility.  I've still got a book to finish, and even though that process would take a while to not only finish but also see about getting published, I think there might be some money to be made there.  As recently as last week a professional journalist complimented me on my writing.  So, I guess we'll see. 

I guess this is kind of a pointless post but just wanted to share a few things.  Thanks for reading and continuing to support us!



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Susan Kosior is a widow and mother anxious to secure her daughter's future.  In her spare time, she students library science at the University of Arizona and signs with the Stafford Regional Choral Society.  She is an active member of MOPS and loves being a mom more than anything.

    Archives

    December 2012
    November 2012

    Categories

    All
    Donations
    Feedback
    Gratitude
    Set Up